Books and Publications / Reviews

Review: How Someone Else’s Poems Can Feel Like Your Own (On Patrick Rosal’s Boneshepherds)

Via the Urchin Movement:

An excerpt of the review by Geo Ong: “Many of the poems in Boneshepherds made me believe that I can write poetry. They give me hope, like I could’ve written these very poems, or that I could write stories just like these ones, because what they’ve told me, I somehow already knew. Rosal wrote from his place on the cusp of understanding, and this time it is he who is inviting me inside, because even though I seem to have lived there for quite some time, it now feels like home for the very first time. Boneshepherds urged me to look at myself honestly and to write honestly.”

Read more.

Leave a Reply

