Community Events

10/10/2012: I Give You My Word: 40 Years of KSW Writing (I-Hotel Manilatown Center, SF)

I Give You My Word: 40 Years of KSW Writing

Wednesday, October 10, 2012
6:30 – 8:30 PM

I-Hotel Manilatown Center
868 Kearny Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Admission: Sliding scale $5-10, no one turned away for lack of funds

In continuation of its year-long programming to commemorate its 40th anniversary, Kearny Street Workshop, the nation’s oldest Asian Pacific American multidisciplinary arts organization, proudly presents I Give You My Word, an evening of literary readings and performances featuring the voices of three generations of Asian Pacific American writers. Examining the past, present, and future, I Give You My Word is a homecoming to the site of the original I-Hotel where Kearny Street Workshop was birthed in 1972.

Featured artists include Genny LimOscar PeñarandaLeah Lakshmi Piepzna-SamarasinhaAlice Sola Kim, and Jai Arun RavineTony Robles will be the master of ceremonies.

This event is co-presented by LitQuake.

Leave a Reply

